The team

Guillaume SCHEER, Charlotte GATE, and the restaurant team

Guillaume Scheer

Passionate about cooking since his earliest childhood, Guillaume Scheer first joined the hotel school in Strasbourg to learn his skills. The Chef continued his training as a sous-chef at L’Étrier * du Royal Barrière in Deauville, then at the Pavillon Ledoyen in Paris alongside Christian Le Squer *** where he perfected his imprint and learned excellence. His love for his native region brought him back to Strasbourg, where he took control of the 1741 * stoves for 3 years and won a star in the Michelin Guide. Rich in his experiences with the most beautiful names in gastronomy, he decided in 2018 to open with his wife Charlotte a place in their image, Les Plaisirs Gourmands.

A true virtuoso of flavors, the Chef offers a modern and creative cuisine mixing meticulous work of sauces with notes of citrus fruits and fresh herbs.

A master’s degree rewarded with the titles of “Young Talent” in 2017 and “Grand de Demain National” in 2019 by the prestigious Gault and Millau guide.

Charlotte Gate

Originally from Angers, it was in Deauville that Charlotte Gate crossed paths with Guillaume Scheer when both put their talent at the service of the restaurant L’Étrier *. The couple continued their gastronomic epic in Paris where Charlotte would officiate in the kitchens of the prestigious Parisian palace, Le George V. In 2009, they left the frenzy of Paris together to join Alsace and found their family. 

When the couple decided to open their establishment, Charlotte made the bet to join the room and has since revealed herself to be the perfect Mistress of the House.  

 A sense of hospitality underlined by the Michelin Guide which describes “smiling efficiency in person”.

Restaurant

Its two rooms and its terrace

The main room,
under its glass roof

The main room has a magnificent glass roof bathed in light which opens onto the terrace shaded by a cherry tree, fig trees and bamboo. A warm and friendly place, designed like a lounge where Charlotte and Guillaume would welcome their friends.

The terrace for sunny days

From the end of April for lunch and June for dinner, the terrace welcomes all guests in search of tranquility and greenery, far from the bustle of the city.

Zoé lounge

The Zoé lounge offers a more intimate and cozy atmosphere. Thanks to its warm colors, it is the ideal place for a business lunch or a romantic meal.

or contact us at
+33 03 8883 5555

Les cookies assurent le bon fonctionnement de notre site Internet. En utilisant ce dernier, vous acceptez leur utilisation. En savoir plus

L'équipe

Guillaume SCHEER, Charlotte Gate, et l'équipe du restaurant

Guillaume Scheer

Passionné de cuisine depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Guillaume Scheer intègre d’abord le lycée hôtelier de Strasbourg pour y faire ses premières armes. Le Chef poursuit sa formation en tant que sous-chef à L’Étrier* du Royal Barrière à Deauville, puis au Pavillon Ledoyen à Paris aux côtés de Christian Le Squer *** où il perfectionne son empreinte et apprend l’excellence. Son amour pour sa région natale le ramène à Strasbourg, où il prend les commandes des fourneaux du 1741* pendant 3 ans et y décroche une étoile au Guide Michelin. Riche de ses expériences auprès des plus beaux noms de la gastronomie, il décide en 2018 d’ouvrir avec son épouse Charlotte un lieu à leur image, Les Plaisirs Gourmands.

Véritable virtuose des saveurs, le Chef y propose une cuisine moderne et créative mêlant un travail méticuleux des sauces à des notes d’agrumes et d’herbes fraiches. 

Une maîtrise récompensée par les titres de « Jeune Talent » en 2017 et « Grand de Demain National » en 2019 au prestigieux guide du Gault et Millau. 

Charlotte Gate

Originaire de Anger, c’est à Deauville que Charlotte Gate croise le chemin de Guillaume Scheer alors que tous deux mettent leur talent au service du restaurant L’Étrier*. Le couple poursuit son épopée gastronomique à Paris où Charlotte officiera dans les cuisines du prestigieux palace parisien, Le George V. En 2009, ils quittent ensemble le frénésie de Paris pour rejoindre l’Alsace et fonder leur famille. 

Lorsque le couple décide d’ouvrir son établissement, Charlotte fait le pari de rejoindre la salle et se révèle depuis en parfaite Maitresse de Maison.  

 Un sens de l’accueil souligné par le Guide Michelin qui titre « l’efficacité souriante en personne ».

Le restaurant

Ses deux salles et sa terrasse

La salle principale,
sous sa verrière

La salle principale jouit d’une magnifique verrière baignée de lumière qui s’ouvre sur la terrasse ombragée par un cerisier, des figuiers et des bambous. Un lieu chaleureux et convivial, pensé comme un salon où Charlotte et Guillaume accueilleraient leurs amis. 

La terrasse pour les beaux jours

A partir de fin avril pour le déjeuner et juin pour le dîner, la terrasse accueille tous les convives en quête de quiétude et de verdure, loin de l’agitation de la ville. 

Le salon Zoé

Le salon Zoé propose une ambiance plus intimiste et plus feutrée. Grâce à ses couleurs chaudes, elle est le lieu idéal pour un déjeuner d’affaires ou un repas entre amoureux.

ou contactez-nous au
+33 03 8883 5555

Les cookies assurent le bon fonctionnement de notre site Internet. En utilisant ce dernier, vous acceptez leur utilisation. En savoir plus